Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 14 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 13 14
Re: Ruger Gunsite Scout Rifle [Re: tedwca] #785868 07/24/13 10:19 AM
Endeavour Morse Offline
Junk Yard Dog
Junk Yard Dog
My collection is larger than my minimal list, and I'm actually trying to down size it. I'm past the "collector" point in life and am now just a "user / accumulator", LOL.

As a shooting hobbyist I like having extra guns, but wrote the post for Gun Dog because of his comment about being able to afford things now. I figured it would be useful for people to profit from my years of testing and wasting money.

Well, actually time and money. I could not begin to tell you how many nights I've stayed up until 4 or 5am working on resolving the ultimate question:

What is the best gear.

ETA: there is no correct answer to the above question. It is very situational.

Last edited by Architect; 07/24/13 10:20 AM.

JYD #123 The great one formerly known as Architect.

I am now a fictional British television police officer (currently a Detective Sgt) at Thames Valley Station. My governor is Detective Inspector Fred Thursday and it’s 1969.

Re: Ruger Gunsite Scout Rifle [Re: tedwca] #785887 07/24/13 10:46 AM
SkunkHunter Online Content
Junk Yard Dog
Online Content
Junk Yard Dog
Gary, I NEVER thought you were pointing anything at me OR anyone else. I took it as your opinion, based on FACT and EXPERIENCE, and not as you said Fort Living room. I have been guilty of "Fort" posts, but I TRY and preface my post that I am basing it on popular consensus and not actual experience, unless I have had some experience.

A Little Paranoia Will Keep
You Safe (ALPWKYS)

Be a Sheepdog
JYD#105
Re: Ruger Gunsite Scout Rifle [Re: tedwca] #785895 07/24/13 10:51 AM
Junk Yard Dog
Online Content
Junk Yard Dog
IF I was limited to just a couple three weapons I think It might be...
22 rifle
(Maybe) 22 handgun
AR15
12ga. Shotgun
9mm handgun

You Safe (ALPWKYS)

Be a Sheepdog
JYD#105